Anti Ragging Committee

Establishment of Anti Ragging Committee as per AICTE, New Delhi notified regulation for prevention and prohibition of ragging in AICTE approved Technical Institutions Vide No. 37-3/legal/AICTE/2009, dated 01.07.2009.

1) Date of constitution of Anti Ragging Committee-15.05.2009 Committee members

a) Shri Pratapbhai Shah (Local Committee member)

b) Dr. Rajesh Khajuria (Director)

c) Mrs. Stuti Trivedi (Asst. Professor)

d) Mr. Hitesh Thakkar (Admin Officer)

2) Contact details of in-charge (Name, Address, Phone no. e-mail ID)

Mr. Prakash Patel (Assistant professor)

Address: A – 18, Drimvilla – 2,

Opp: APMC Market, Near NH – 8,

Sayajipura, Vadodara

Phone: 09427397226

3)Date of constitution of Anti Ragging Squad: 16.05.2009 Anti Ragging Squads members

a) Mr. Prakash Patel (Assistant Professor)

b) Mrs. Stuti Trivedi (Assistant Professor)

c) Mr. Hitesh Thakkar (Admin Officer)

4. No. of surprise raids conducted by squad: 02

5. Number of Ragging incidents reported : Nil

6. Action taken on reported ragging cases : NA

7. Number of Monitoring Cell constituted: Yes

8. Incorporation of directions as provisioned under clause 11 (a) of the regulation in the

Prospectus / advertisement issued for admission : Yes

9. Receipts of affidavits from the student and parents as invisaged under the regulations: Yes